‘Dancing with the Stars’ Crowns Winner of Season 21

ABC’s “Dancing with the Stars” has crowned Bindi Irwin and Derek Hough as the winners of Season 21, beating Nick Carter and Sharna Burgess to take home the Mirror Ball trophy.

A tearful Irwin was clearly overwhelmed by the victory, squealing, “Thank you so much — I can’t believe I’m here, thank you for changing my life” after host Tom Bergeron announced the results. This marks Hough’s sixth win on the show to date.

“This experience was a bonding experience, it was something I will always remember,” Carter said after receiving the news that he’d come in second. “Bindi deserved it, she kicked butt.”

The third place finalist was Alek Skarlatos, who was partnered with Lindsay Arnold.

The episode also featured performances from Chaka Khan and Andy Grammer, and former contestants returned to strut their stuff one last time, including “Real Housewives” star Kim Zolciak, who was forced to withdraw from the competition earlier this season due to a health issue. She and partner Tony Dovolani performed a section of their “I Dream of Jeannie” dance. Carlos PenaVega also recreated his “Magic Mike” routine, much to the approval of co-host Erin Andrews.

Do you think the right winner was crowned on “DWTS”? Weigh in below!


Read More