Bryan reveals ‘Kill the Lights” track list

Country superstar Luke Bryan has revealed the track list for his new album, Kill the Lights, and it will include a duet with Little Big Town’s Karen Fairchild. The duet, Home Alone, will be one of 13 tracks on Bryan’s fifth studio album, due Aug. 7.

Kill the Lights leads with Bryan’s current single, Kick the Dust Up. Bryan had a hand in writing two songs, the title track and Strip It Down.

The new material ranges from the disco country-rock of Love It Gone to Huntin’, Fishin’ and Lovin’ Every Day, which shows the influence of Alabama and Hank Williams Jr.

Jeff Stevens, who has worked on all of Bryan’s albums, produced Kill the Lights along with his son, Jody Stevens, whose previous credits include Cole Swindell’s chart-topping country single Chillin’ It.

An exclusive Target edition of Kill the Lights will contain three additional songs, all co-written by Bryan. One, Boys Grow Up and Dogs Get Old, is a tearjerker in an Old Yeller kind of way. Target begins taking pre-orders for the album Monday.

The track listing for Kill the Lights follows:

  1. Kick the Dust Up
  2. Kill the Lights
  3. Strip It Down
  4. Home Alone Tonight (feat. Karen Fairchild)
  5. Razor Blade
  6. Fast
  7. Move
  8. Just Over
  9. Love It Gone
  10. Way Way Back
  11. To The Moon and Back
  12. Huntin’, Fishin’ and Lovin’ Every Day
  13. Scarecrows
    Target exclusive
  14. Corner Booth
  15. Little Boys Grow Up and Dogs Get Old
  16. Buddies
Read More